The Government of Orissa has established the Orissa Chair in the Vidyapeetha with the seed grant of Rs. 50 lacs to do intensive and extensive research, to bring out publications on Lord Jagannatha and  to highlight the contributions  made by Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu and poet Sri Jayadeva to the  cultural  heritage of our country. The Chair was formally inaugurated by Justice Sri Ranganath Misra, Former Chief Justice of India and Chairman, Central Sanskrit Board, Government of India on 14th October, 2000.



  Dr. Radha Govinda Tripati 

Addl. Co-ordinator

  Dr. Gyanranjan Panda

Research Associates

  Dr. Ajaya Kumar Nanda

  Miss Swetapadma Satapathy


More Details about Orissachair click here